The District was created in 1983 by the order of the Texas Water Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. The District contains approximately 498 acres of land located in the northwest portion of Harris County approximately 20 miles from downtown Houston, Texas. The District is bounded on the southeast by F.M. 1960 and on the southwest by U.S. Highway 290. The District lies entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston.

District Map

District Map (PDF)